The following people make up the Student Life Leadership Team, which works closely with AVC/DOS Katya Armistead to plan, coordinate, and assess the programs and services of the cluster's various departments and initiatives. More than half of the team attended UCSB as a student prior to working on campus and team members average more than 10 years of professional experience at UCSB.

We hope that you will get to know us! Please never hesitate to contact us personally or to say 'hello' if you see us on campus. 

Organizational Structure

Student Life Leadership Team
Name Departments Email / Phone
Suzanne Perkin | she/her/hers
Associate Dean of Student Life serlinger@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4364
Kim Equinoa | she/her/hers
Associate Dean of Student Life equinoa@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3858
Enn Burke, Ph.D. | they/them/theirs
Assistant Dean, Equity & Student Communication ennburke@ucsb.edu
(805) 635-7353
Joaquin Becerra | he/him/his
Assistant Dean & Director, Office of Student Conduct joaquin@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5856
Tricia Rascon | she/her/hers
Assistant Dean & Director, Orientation Programs & Parent Services tricia_rascon@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3443
Briana Miller | she/her/hers
Director, Campus Advocacy, Resources, & Education (CARE) briana_conway@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4613
Ignacio Gallardo | he/him/his
Executive Director, Career Services ignacio@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-3609
Viviana Marsano | she/her/ella
Director, Civic and Community Engagement
Onar Primitivo | siya/he/him/his
Director, MultiCultural Center lcprimitivo@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-8411
Quinn Rioz | they/them/theirs
Director, Resource Center for Sexual & Gender Diversity (RCSGD) quinnrioz@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5846
Danielle Quinones-Ortega, M.A. | she/her/ella
Director, Student Engagement & Leadership (SEAL) danielleortega@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-4894
Shana MorĂ¡n-Lanier | she/her/hers
Director, Student Life Budget & Administration shana.moran-lanier@sa.ucsb.edu
(805) 893-2664
Mike Fogelsonger | he/him/his
Director, Veterans and Military Services
Betsy Kaminski | she/her/hers
Director, Women, Gender, and Sexual Equity kaminski@ucsb.edu
Emma Parker, PhD. | she/her/hers
Coordinator, Student Success & Community Standards emmaparker@ucsb.edu
(805) 893-5405